Library Board Members

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the municipality. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the library's director.

The Cold Lake Library Board meets the last Monday of each month at 4:30 pm in the Program Room at the South Branch or through Zoom. If you are interested in being on the library board see the application for more details. To learn more about the bylaws go to: City of Cold Lake Library Board Bylaws

Contact Information: Leslie Price: 780-594-5101

Board Members

  • Crystal Wolvengrey, Board Chair
  • Gary Webb, Board Vice Chair
  • Suzanne Aessie, Secretary
  • Ryan Bailey, City of Cold Lake Rep.
  • Ben Fadeyiw, MD of Bonnyville
  • Dawit Worku, member
  • Nicole Parker, member
  • Aline Chow, member
  • Ryan Deschamps, member

2024 Library Board Meeting Minutes